Agfunder
Emerging managerBuilt from this firm's Form D filings. The firm files no SEC adviser report.
- Website
- https://agfunder.com
- HQ
- CA
AgFunder invests in deeptech and foundational technologies that address systemic bottlenecks in food, agriculture, human health, and planetary health. Its portfolio examples include ecosystem monitoring, autonomous weeding robots, digitized food service ordering, plant-based meat alternatives, and AI-driven discovery of natural medicines.
New fund likely raising soon
The firm's newest fund is 4 to 7 years past its first sale and no newer Form D has been filed.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Global | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| AGFUNDER FUND IV, L.P. AgFunder is a venture capital firm backing deeptech and foundational technologies that address limiting factors to progress in food, agriculture, human and planetary health. It invests where AI, biotech, robotics and climate technologies converge. Inferred from the firm's website | 2022 | $56.11M (Form D) | Late investment period |
03 · People across funds
- GENERAL PARTNER AGFUNDER GP IV, L.L.C., GENERAL PARTNER OF THE ISSUER
AGFUNDER FUND IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- MANUEL GONZALEZ, MANAGING MEMBER OF THE GENERAL PARTNER OF THE ISSUER
AGFUNDER FUND IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- MICHAEL DEAN, MANAGING MEMBER OF THE GENERAL PARTNER OF THE ISSUER
AGFUNDER FUND IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- ROB LECLERC, MANAGING MEMBER OF THE GENERAL PARTNER OF THE ISSUER
AGFUNDER FUND IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- https://agfunder.com
- https://agfunder.com/about-us/contact-us/
- https://agfunder.com/portfolio/
- https://agfunder.com/
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026