Allos Venture Management Company, Ltd.
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- HTTP://WWW.ALLOSVENTURES.COM
- HQ
- OH
Allos Venture Management Company is a venture firm focused on powering the growth of high-potential tech companies in the Midwest. It is led by venture capital and SaaS veterans Don Aquilano, John McIlwraith, and David Kerr. Its portfolio includes companies such as Authenticx, Encamp, and Aware.
New fund likely raising soon
The firm's newest fund is 4 to 7 years past its first sale and no newer Form D has been filed.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Series A, Series B, Seed, Growth |
| Sectors | Enterprise SaaS | Not enough dated deals | Enterprise SaaS, Fintech, Biotech, Healthtech, Medical devices, Data analytics |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | IN, OH |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2008 | 1 | Data analytics, Enterprise SaaS |
| 2011 | 3 | Enterprise SaaS, Biotech, Data analytics |
| 2012 | 4 | Biotech, Healthtech, Medical devices |
| 2013 | 6 | Enterprise SaaS, Fintech, Biotech |
| 2014 | 10 | Enterprise SaaS, Biotech, Healthtech |
| 2015 | 6 | Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Energy |
| 2016 | 5 | Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Edtech |
| 2017 | 6 | Enterprise SaaS, Ecommerce, Edtech |
| 2018 | 8 | Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Fintech |
| 2019 | 6 | Enterprise SaaS, AI applications, Construction and proptech |
| 2020 | 5 | Enterprise SaaS, Devtools, Edtech |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2011 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 |
| 2012 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| 2013 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 0 |
| 2014 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 2015 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| 2016 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| 2017 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| 2018 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| 2019 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 0 |
| 2020 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 1 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2023 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allos IV-Q L.P. Allos Ventures invests in early-stage B2B software and tech-enabled services companies in the Midwest, generally within a five hour drive of its offices. It leads rounds by delivering term sheets and building investor syndicates for companies with revenue beyond the pilot stage. Inferred from the firm's website | 2022 | $38.08M to $38.7M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Late investment period |
| Allos IV L.P. Allos Ventures invests in early-stage B2B software and tech-enabled services companies in the Midwest, generally within a five hour drive of its offices. It leads rounds by delivering term sheets and building investor syndicates for companies with revenue beyond the pilot stage. Inferred from the firm's website | approx. 2021 | $75M (Form D) | Late investment period |
03 · People across funds
- David Kerr, Managing Director of General Partner
Allos IV-Q L.P. (Named on Form D); Allos IV L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Don Aquilano, Managing Director of General Partner
Allos IV-Q L.P. (Named on Form D); Allos IV L.P. (Named on Form D)
- John McIlwraith, Managing Director of General Partner
Allos IV-Q L.P. (Named on Form D); Allos IV L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Julie Whitehead, CFO
Allos IV-Q L.P. (Named on Form D); Allos IV L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Allie Singer, Senior Associate
Allos IV-Q L.P. (Team); Allos IV L.P. (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- HTTP://WWW.ALLOSVENTURES.COM
- https://allosventures.com/contact
- https://allosventures.com/news
- https://allosventures.com/
- https://allosventures.com/about
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026