Authentic Ventures Investment Manager, LLC
Emerging managerSEC-registered investment adviser.
- HQ
- CA
Authentic Ventures Investment Manager, LLC says it invests in people over themes. The firm partners with founders early, often before there is broad agreement on what they are building.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Pre-seed, Seed, Series A | Not enough dated deals | Seed |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Fintech |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | CA |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 1 | Consumer, Ecommerce |
| 2017 | 1 | Edtech |
| 2018 | 2 | AI applications, Fintech |
| 2019 | 4 | Fintech, AI applications, Cybersecurity |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2017 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2019 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 | 0 |
| 2020 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| AUTHENTIC VENTURES III, L.P. | 2023 | $27.43M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| AUTHENTIC VENTURES II, L.P. | 2020 | $54.63M to $67.18M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- GENERAL PARTNER AUTHENTIC VENTURES MANAGEMENT II, L.L.C., GENERAL PARTNER OF THE ISSUER
AUTHENTIC VENTURES II, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- LINDSAY LEE, MANAGING MEMBER OF THE GENERAL PARTNER OF THE ISSUER
AUTHENTIC VENTURES III, L.P. (Named on Form D); AUTHENTIC VENTURES II, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026