vcvibes

Azure91 Management, LLC

SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).

HQ
CA

Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoesHistorically (to 2020)
StagesNot statedNot enough dated dealsSeed, Series A, Series B
SectorsNot statedNot enough dated dealsFintech, Enterprise SaaS, Healthtech, Edtech, Marketplaces
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated dealsCA

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.

YearDealsTop sectors
20031Healthtech, Medical devices
20041Hardware, Manufacturing, Semiconductors
20122Construction and proptech, Consumer, Ecommerce
20131Enterprise SaaS, Fintech
20142Edtech, Enterprise SaaS, HR and future of work
20154Enterprise SaaS, Fintech, Logistics
20165Fintech, Enterprise SaaS, Marketplaces
20173Edtech, Enterprise SaaS, Fintech
20189Fintech, Healthtech, Ecommerce
20199Fintech, Data analytics, Enterprise SaaS
20202Fintech

Stage mix over time

2012 Seed: 2122013 Seed: 1132014 Seed: 2142015 Seed: 32015 Series A: 1152016 Seed: 32016 Series A: 2162017 Series A: 3172018 Seed: 12018 Series A: 42018 Series B: 1182019 Seed: 42019 Series B: 3192020 Series A: 12020 Series B: 120212223242526
  • Pre-seed
  • Seed
  • Series A
  • Series B
  • Growth
Share of rounds by stage, per year. Striped years have fewer than 3 rounds.Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
Rounds by stage and year
YearPre-seedSeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
201202000
201301000
201402000
201503100
201603200
201700300
201801410
201904030
202000110
202100000
202200000
202300000
202400000
202500000
202600000

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
Seabright V, L.P.
2024$101.25M to $125M (Form D)Raising
Seabright SFO2, L.P.
approx. 2023$60M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
Seabright IV, L.P.2021$118.75M to $120M (Form D)Follow-ons only

03 · People across funds

  • Rajesh Mashruwala, Managing Member of the General Partner

    Seabright V, L.P. (Named on Form D); Seabright SFO2, L.P. (Named on Form D); Seabright IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)

  • Amit Somani, Managing Partner

    On the team page, not linked to a fund

  • Ashish Gupta, Partner Emeritus

    On the team page, not linked to a fund

  • Brij Bhushan, Managing Partner

    On the team page, not linked to a fund

  • Gaurav Ranjan, Principal

    On the team page, not linked to a fund

  • Raj Mashruwala, Partner Emeritus

    On the team page, not linked to a fund

  • Sanjay Swamy, Founder & Managing Partner

    On the team page, not linked to a fund

  • Shivani Kulkarni, Vice President

    On the team page, not linked to a fund

  • Shripati Acharya, Founder & Managing Partner

    On the team page, not linked to a fund

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. https://primevp.in/
  2. https://www.primevp.in/contact-us

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 25, 2026