Benson Capital Partners
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (private fund adviser exemption, under $150M).
- HQ
- LA
No contact route found yet.
Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.
New fund likely raising soon
The firm's newest fund is 4 to 7 years past its first sale and no newer Form D has been filed.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Benson Oak Ventures II C.V. | 2021 | $5.34M (Form D) | Late investment period |
| Benson Capital Fund I, LP | 2020 | $3.5M to $22M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
| Benson Capital Fund I, LP | 2020 | $53M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Caroline Crumley, Principal of Issuer
Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D); Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Dennis Lauscha, Executive Vice President of General Partner
Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D); Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Edward Lang, CFO, Vice President & Treasurer of General Partner
Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D); Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Gayle Benson, President & CEO of General Partner
Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D); Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Gregory Bensel, Vice President & Secretary of General Partner
Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D); Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- LLC Benson Capital Partners GP I, General Partner
Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Michael Katz, Principal & Key Person of Issuer; Authorized Person of General Partner
Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D); Benson Capital Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Robert Cohen, Director of the General Partner
Benson Oak Ventures II C.V. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
No website sources yet.
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026