vcvibes

Blue Opal Capital, LLC

SEC-registered investment adviser.

HQ
NY

Blue Opal Capital, LLC invests in high-performing, access-constrained private equity and venture capital opportunities. Its stated goal is to maximize investment returns for its partners.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoes
StagesNot statedNot enough dated deals
SectorsAI applicationsNot enough dated deals
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated deals

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
BOC Ventures Fund III, LP

Blue Opal Capital invests in high-performing, access-constrained private equity and venture capital opportunities that maximize returns for its partners, with a venture team focused on venture capital and crypto. Inferred from the firm's website

2025$14.5M to $200M (Form D)Raising
BOC Ventures Fund II, LP

Blue Opal Capital invests in high-performing, access-constrained private equity and venture capital opportunities that maximize returns for its partners, with a venture team focused on venture capital and crypto. Inferred from the firm's website

2024$6.95M to $150M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
BOC AI BET 1 LLC

Blue Opal Capital invests in high-performing, access-constrained private equity and venture capital opportunities that maximize returns for its partners, with a venture team focused on venture capital and crypto. Inferred from the firm's website

2023$10M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
BOC Ventures XIV, LP

Blue Opal Capital invests in high-performing, access-constrained private equity and venture capital opportunities that maximize returns for its partners, with a venture team focused on venture capital and crypto. Inferred from the firm's website

2022$13.11M (Form D)Late investment period
VC FO, LP2021$10.5M (Form D)Follow-ons only

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. https://www.blueopalcapital.com/

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 28, 2026