vcvibes

C5 Capital Usa LLC

Emerging manager

SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).

HQ
DC

Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoesHistorically (to 2020)
StagesNot statedNot enough dated dealsGrowth, Series A, Series B
SectorsEnergyNot enough dated dealsCybersecurity, Enterprise SaaS, Hardware, Data analytics, Devtools
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated dealsCA

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.

YearDealsTop sectors
20131Cybersecurity, Healthtech, Manufacturing
20141Cybersecurity
20152Cybersecurity, Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics
20161AI applications, Crypto and Web3, Cybersecurity
20172AI applications, Data analytics, Devtools
20182Cybersecurity, Hardware
20194Cybersecurity, Hardware, Devtools
20205Cybersecurity, Data analytics, Devtools

Stage mix over time

2013 Growth: 1132014 Series A: 1142015 Seed: 12015 Growth: 1152016 Pre-seed: 1162017 Series A: 12017 Growth: 1172018 Series B: 2182019 Series B: 12019 Growth: 3192020 Series A: 12020 Growth: 320212223242526
  • Pre-seed
  • Seed
  • Series A
  • Series B
  • Growth
Share of rounds by stage, per year. Striped years have fewer than 3 rounds.Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
Rounds by stage and year
YearPre-seedSeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
201300001
201400100
201501001
201610000
201700101
201800020
201900013
202000103
202100000
202200000
202300000
202400000
202500000
202600000

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
Ferrous Investors LP
2023$5M to $5.87M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Open, writing first checks
C5 Energy Investors II LP
2023$6M to $6.4M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Open, writing first checks

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. https://www.c5capital.com/

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 25, 2026