Cityrock Venture Partners
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (private fund adviser exemption, under $150M).
- HQ
- NY
Cityrock Venture Partners backs exceptional teams in large, fast-growing markets, taking a returns-driven approach to investing.
New fund likely raising soon
The firm's newest fund is 4 to 7 years past its first sale and no newer Form D has been filed.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| CityRock Venture Partners II, LP The firm backs exceptional teams in large, fast-growing markets. Its venture arm co-builds companies with founders from early stages through post-seed, and CityRock Ventures invests growth capital in Series A and beyond, with hands-on support to help teams scale. Inferred from the firm's website | 2022 | $23.77M (Form D) | Late investment period |
| CityRock Venture Partners, LP | 2019 | $17M to $20.95M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Harvesting |
03 · People across funds
- Eric Hatzimemos, Mr. Hatzimemos is the Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Managing Member of both of the General Partner and Investment Manager of the Issuer.
CityRock Venture Partners II, LP (Named on Form D); CityRock Venture Partners, LP (Named on Form D)
- Laura Hovas, Ms. Hovas is a principal of the Managing Member of both of the General Partner and Investment Manager of the Issuer.
CityRock Venture Partners, LP (Named on Form D)
- Oliver Libby, Mr. Libby is a Managing Partner of the Managing Member of both of the General Partner and the Investment Manager of the Issuer.
CityRock Venture Partners II, LP (Named on Form D); CityRock Venture Partners, LP (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026