Commit Capital
Emerging managerBuilt from this firm's Form D filings. The firm files no SEC adviser report.
- Website
- https://commit.capital
- HQ
- CA
Commit Capital looks for deeply technical founders who want to move faster. Its team includes Andy, who led commercial product engineering at Palantir for a decade. Portfolio companies include Harbor (AI-native clinical data management), HydraDB (open-source graph database for AI agent workloads), Paperclip (open-source orchestration for AI agent teams), Sazabi (AI-native observability), Vibium (browser automation), and two stealth companies building in AI reinforcement learning and AI system administration.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Commit Capital Fund I, L.P. Commit Capital invests in deeply technical founders who want to move faster, backing software innovators and helping portfolio companies build, ship and iterate quickly, often by coding alongside them. Portfolio focus includes AI-native clinical data, developer tools, and AI agent infrastructure. Inferred from the firm's website and portfolio companies | approx. 2025 | $25M (Form D) | Raising |
03 · People across funds
- Andrew Aymeloglu, Managing Director of the General Partner of the Issuer
Commit Capital Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Javier Lopez, Managing Director of the General Partner of the Issuer
Commit Capital Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Kevin Simler, Managing Director of the General Partner of the Issuer
Commit Capital Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Yimei Yao, Managing Director of the General Partner of the Issuer
Commit Capital Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Andy
Commit Capital Fund I, L.P. (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026