vcvibes

Conviction Partners, LLC

Emerging manager

SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).

HQ
CA

Conviction Partners, LLC is a new venture firm that backs AI-native companies, often investing early and as the first investor. Its team includes Sarah Guo, Mike Vernal, Pranav Reddy, Bella Garcia-Camargo, and Jedd Horowitz. Its portfolio includes companies such as Baseten, Cognition, Harvey, Mistral, and Sierra.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoes
StagesNot statedNot enough dated deals
SectorsAI infra, AI applicationsNot enough dated deals
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated deals

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
Conviction Partners Expansion I, L.P.

Conviction Partners is a venture firm that backs AI-native, Software 3.0 companies, often investing early and as the first investor. It works hands-on with founders and favors technical teams that build with velocity and pragmatism. Inferred from the firm's website

2025$149M to $150M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
Conviction Partners Fund II, L.P.

Conviction Partners is a venture firm that backs AI-native, Software 3.0 companies, often investing early and as the first investor. It works hands-on with founders and favors technical teams that build with velocity and pragmatism. Inferred from the firm's website

approx. 2024$230M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
Conviction Partners Fund I, L.P.

Conviction Partners is a venture firm that backs AI-native, Software 3.0 companies, often investing early and as the first investor. It works hands-on with founders and favors technical teams that build with velocity and pragmatism. Inferred from the firm's website

2022$101M to $114.5M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Late investment period

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. https://www.conviction.com/

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 28, 2026