Dcm
SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- HQ
- CA
DCM is an early-stage investor that looks for value in overlooked sectors and leads rounds to partner with a small group of companies each year. Its team includes co-founders, general partners, partners, and investment staff. Its portfolio includes companies such as GigaCloud Technology, Kuaishou, Matterport, SoFi, and YQN.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Global | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| A-Fund IV, L.P. DCM backs early-stage companies in overlooked sectors and leads rounds to partner with a small group of early-stage companies each year. It has evolved from communications and semiconductors to consumer internet, SaaS, fintech, and AI native applications. Inferred from the firm's website | approx. 2023 | $150M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
03 · People across funds
- F. Lin, Director of the General Partner of the General Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Matthew Bonner, Director of the General Partner of the General Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Addison Leong, Venture Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- André Levi, Chief Financial Officer & Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- David Chao, Co-Founder and General Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- Fiona Huang, Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- Gloria Zhang, Investment VP
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- Hurst Lin, General Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- Ibrahim AlSuwaidi, Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- Jess He, Investment Manager
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- Leonard Teng, Analyst
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- Ramon Zeng, General Partner
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
- Shawn Niu, Investment Manager
A-Fund IV, L.P. (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026