Dental Innovation Alliance Management Company, LP
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- https://www.dialliance.com
- HQ
- NC
Dental Innovation Alliance is a firm that invests in early-stage dental and health technology companies, offering capital and access to dental support organizations. Its leaders include co-founders Doug Brown and Thomas Sharpe. Portfolio companies named include Opus Health, Bitewing, Enamel Pure, Claritype, Endeavor Health, Alta Smiles, Odne, Relu, and UptimeHealth.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Healthtech, Digital health | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dental Innovation Alliance VC Fund I, LP Dental Innovation Alliance invests in early-stage dental and health technology companies, offering growth capital, access to dental support organizations, and industry networking to help founders reach the market faster. Inferred from the firm's website | 2024 | $36.56M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
03 · People across funds
- Douglas Brown
Dental Innovation Alliance VC Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Kentucky Morrow, Partner
Dental Innovation Alliance VC Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Mark Friedman, EVP of Operations and Investments
Dental Innovation Alliance VC Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Thomas Sharpe, Co-Founder & Managing Partner
Dental Innovation Alliance VC Fund I, LP (Named on Form D)
- Doug Brown, Co-Founder & Managing Partner
- Kate Orr, Principal
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- https://www.dialliance.com
- https://www.dialliance.com/news-and-insights
- https://www.dialliance.com/portfolio
- https://www.dialliance.com/about
- https://www.dialliance.com/
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026