Fall Line Capital, LLC
SEC-registered investment adviser.
- HQ
- CA
Fall Line Capital is a specialist investment firm with deep roots in the global food system.
New fund likely raising soon
The firm's newest fund is 4 to 7 years past its first sale and no newer Form D has been filed.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Growth, Series B, Series A, Seed |
| Sectors | Foodtech | Not enough dated deals | Agtech, Biotech, Enterprise SaaS, Climate software, Hardware |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | CA |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 3 | Agtech, Biotech, Data analytics |
| 2016 | 1 | Agtech, Biotech |
| 2017 | 5 | Biotech, Agtech, Enterprise SaaS |
| 2018 | 3 | Agtech, Biotech, Climate software |
| 2019 | 3 | Enterprise SaaS, Agtech, AI applications |
| 2020 | 2 | Biotech, Advanced materials, Agtech |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 |
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2017 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 3 | 1 |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| 2019 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 2020 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fall Line Altitude Fund, LP | 2021 | $106.21M to $150M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Clay Mitchell, Managing Member of the General Partner of the Issuer
Fall Line Altitude Fund, LP (Named on Form D)
- ERIC O'BRIEN, Managing Member of the General Partner of the Issuer
Fall Line Altitude Fund, LP (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026