Fitz Gate Ventures
Emerging managerBuilt from this firm's Form D filings. The firm files no SEC adviser report.
- Website
- https://fitzgate.com
- HQ
- TX
Fitz Gate Ventures is an early stage venture capital firm currently investing out of its third fund. Rice University's Office of Innovation is one of its anchor investors. The firm writes initial checks. Its portfolio includes Celestial AI, creator of the Photonic Fabric that advances AI; Overtime, a digital sports media company building short form content and new sports leagues; and Kapta Space, a Seattle-based startup building next-gen radar payloads that track moving targets.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | US | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fitz Gate Ventures III, L.P. | approx. 2025 | $26.73M (Form D) | Raising |
| Fitz Gate Ventures III, L.P. | approx. 2024 | $40M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
03 · People across funds
- D. Poag, Managing Member of the General Partner
Fitz Gate Ventures III, L.P. (Named on Form D); Fitz Gate Ventures III, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- James Cohen, Managing Member of the General Partner
Fitz Gate Ventures III, L.P. (Named on Form D); Fitz Gate Ventures III, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- David Jaurrieta Hinojos, Research Fellow
On the team page, not linked to a fund
- Jim Cohen, Co-Founder & General Partner
On the team page, not linked to a fund
- Mark Poag, Co-Founder & General Partner
On the team page, not linked to a fund
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- https://fitzgate.com
- https://fitzgate.com/contact/
- https://fitzgate.com/
- https://fitzgate.com/about/
- https://fitzgate.com/portfolio/celestial-ai/
- https://fitzgate.com/portfolio/overtime/
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026