vcvibes

Framework Ventures

SEC-registered investment adviser.

HQ
CA

Framework Ventures is a high-conviction venture firm based in San Francisco that leads early-stage rounds and looks for winning founders in emerging technologies. Vance Spencer and Michael Anderson are co-founders. Its portfolio includes Ultra Robotics, Mecka AI, which trains robots with human data, Meanwhile, a Bitcoin life insurance startup, Unto Labs, Plasma, a stablecoin company, Glow, a solar company, and Obex.

New fund likely raising soon

The firm's newest fund is 4 to 7 years past its first sale and no newer Form D has been filed.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoes
StagesNot statedNot enough dated deals
SectorsNot statedNot enough dated deals
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated deals

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
Framework Ventures III LP

Framework Ventures is a San Francisco venture firm that leads high-conviction, early-stage rounds, searching for winning founders in emerging technologies including AI, physical AI, robotics, fintech, and digital assets. Inferred from the firm's website

2022$290.5M (Form D)Late investment period
Framework Ventures Offshore Fund III LP

Framework Ventures is a San Francisco venture firm that leads high-conviction, early-stage rounds, searching for winning founders in emerging technologies including AI, physical AI, robotics, fintech, and digital assets. Inferred from the firm's website

2022$103.4M (Form D)Late investment period
Framework Ventures II L.P.approx. 2021$100M (Form D)Follow-ons only
Framework Ventures Offshore Fund II L.P.approx. 2021$100M (Form D)Follow-ons only

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. https://framework.ventures/contact
  2. https://framework.ventures/
  3. https://framework.ventures/portfolio
  4. https://framework.ventures/team
  5. https://framework.ventures/press

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 28, 2026