vcvibes

Goodwater Capital

SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).

HQ
CA

Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoesHistorically (to 2020)
StagesNot statedNot enough dated dealsGrowth, Series B, Series A
SectorsNot statedNot enough dated dealsFintech, Consumer, Ecommerce, Digital health, Healthtech, Media
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated dealsCA, NY

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.

YearDealsTop sectors
20143Consumer, Ecommerce
20157Consumer, Digital health, Ecommerce
201610Fintech, Consumer, Ecommerce
201710Fintech, Digital health, Ecommerce
201814Fintech, Digital health, Consumer
201915Fintech, Consumer, Ecommerce
20207Fintech, Consumer, Digital health

Stage mix over time

2014 Series A: 12014 Series B: 1142015 Series A: 22015 Series B: 12015 Growth: 1152016 Seed: 12016 Series A: 22016 Series B: 42016 Growth: 3162017 Seed: 22017 Series A: 32017 Series B: 22017 Growth: 3172018 Seed: 12018 Series A: 32018 Series B: 32018 Growth: 5182019 Seed: 12019 Series A: 42019 Series B: 62019 Growth: 3192020 Series A: 12020 Series B: 22020 Growth: 420212223242526
  • Pre-seed
  • Seed
  • Series A
  • Series B
  • Growth
Share of rounds by stage, per year. Striped years have fewer than 3 rounds.Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
Rounds by stage and year
YearPre-seedSeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
201400110
201500211
201601243
201702323
201801335
201901463
202000124
202100000
202200000
202300000
202400000
202500000
202600000

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
Goodwater Pacific, L.P.
2025$5M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
Goodwater Infinity Affiliates III, L.P.
approx. 2022$45M (Form D)Late investment period
Springblue B-III, L.P.
approx. 2022$40M to $40.01M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Late investment period
Goodwater Capital V, L.P.
approx. 2022$600M (Form D)Late investment period
Goodwater Infinity III, L.P.
approx. 2022$400M (Form D)Late investment period
Springblue A-V, L.P.
approx. 2022$60M (Form D)Late investment period
Goodwater Taehwa, L.P.
approx. 2022$5M to $5.4M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Late investment period
Springblue A, L.P.approx. 2021$50M (Form D)Follow-ons only
Springblue B, L.P.approx. 2021$50M (Form D)Follow-ons only
Goodwater Capital IV, L.P.approx. 2021$455M (Form D)Follow-ons only
Goodwater Infinity Affiliates II, L.P.approx. 2021$45M (Form D)Follow-ons only
Goodwater Infinity II, L.P.approx. 2021$455M (Form D)Follow-ons only
Goodwater Seneca, L.P.approx. 2021$35M (Form D)Follow-ons only
Goodwater Infinity I-F, L.P.approx. 2020$50M to $52.52M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Follow-ons only

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. HTTP://WWW.GOODWATERCAP.COM

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 25, 2026