vcvibes

Harlem Capital Partners Management Company, LLC

Emerging manager

SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).

HQ
NY

Harlem Capital Partners Management Company says it makes investments in Pre-Seed and Seed rounds. Its listed portfolio companies include Bluecore Energy, MAVI, AccessGrid, Wagmo, ProSky, Sudu, Moving Analytics, Paladin, Beauty Bakerie, Aunt Flow, Jobble, 4Degrees, Fintary, Ponte, TestParty, Compt, Chatdesk, Malomo, Singuli, Stuf, Merri, and Sauce.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoesHistorically (to 2020)
StagesNot statedNot enough dated dealsSeed
SectorsNot statedNot enough dated dealsConsumer, Ecommerce
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated dealsCA, NY, MA

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.

YearDealsTop sectors
20162Crypto and Web3, Fintech, Media
20173Consumer, Ecommerce, Insurtech
20181Legaltech
20197Consumer, Edtech, AI applications
20204Agtech, Fintech, Foodtech

Stage mix over time

2016 Seed: 2162017 Seed: 317182019 Seed: 52019 Series A: 1192020 Seed: 420212223242526
  • Pre-seed
  • Seed
  • Series A
  • Series B
  • Growth
Share of rounds by stage, per year. Striped years have fewer than 3 rounds.Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
Rounds by stage and year
YearPre-seedSeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
201602000
201703000
201800000
201905100
202004000
202100000
202200000
202300000
202400000
202500000
202600000

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
Harlem Capital Partners Venture Fund III, LP

We are a venture capital firm backing the next generation of winners. Our portfolio spans SaaS, HR software, digital health, legaltech, logistics, consumer, and marketplace startups. Inferred from the firm's website and portfolio companies

approx. 2024$150M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
HARLEM CAPITAL PARTNERS VENTURE FUND II, LP2021$133.81M (Form D)Follow-ons only

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. https://harlem.capital
  2. https://airtable.com/embed/appaN5v5bBqEvbzEy/shr5EDiWsSVd8aFvM
  3. https://harlem.capital/blog/
  4. https://harlem.capital/pitch/

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 28, 2026