Ironspring, LLC
SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- http://ironspring.com/
- HQ
- TX
Ironspring, LLC invests in early-stage innovators across the industrial supply chain. Its team includes co-founders and general partners Ty Findley and Peter J. Holt, principals Natan Reddy and Drew Kriens, investor Charlie Kirn, vice president of platform Stephanie Volk, and head of finance Dave Perretz. One listed portfolio company is AIM, which automates earth moving equipment.
New fund likely raising soon
The firm's newest fund is 4 to 7 years past its first sale and no newer Form D has been filed.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Energy, Logistics, Manufacturing, Construction and proptech | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ironspring Venture Fund II, LP Ironspring invests in early-stage innovators across the industrial supply chain, including automation in manufacturing, construction electrification and resiliency, alternative energy, and logistics route and labor efficiency. Inferred from the firm's website | 2022 | $82.05M to $100M (Form D) | Late investment period |
03 · People across funds
- Adam Bridgman, Managing Member of the General Partner of the General Partner
Ironspring Venture Fund II, LP (Named on Form D)
- Peter Holt, Managing Member of the General Partner of the General Partner
Ironspring Venture Fund II, LP (Named on Form D)
- Ty Findley, Managing Member of the General Partner of the General Partner
Ironspring Venture Fund II, LP (Named on Form D)
- Charlie Kirn, Investor
- Dave Perretz, Head of Finance
- Drew Kriens, Principal
- Natan Reddy, Principal
- Peter J. Holt, Co-Founder + General Partner
- Stephanie Volk, Vice President, Platform
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- http://ironspring.com/
- https://ironspring.com/
- https://ironspring.com/portfolio-companies/
- https://ironspring.com/team/
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026