Kcrise Capital
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- http://www.kcrisefund.com
- HQ
- MO
Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Series A, Seed, Series B |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Consumer, Enterprise SaaS, Mobility, Hardware, Healthtech, Marketplaces, Media, AI applications, HR and future of work |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | KS, MO |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 4 | Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Devtools |
| 2017 | 8 | Hardware, Consumer, Enterprise SaaS |
| 2018 | 4 | Consumer, Ecommerce, Mobility |
| 2019 | 8 | AI applications, Enterprise SaaS, HR and future of work |
| 2020 | 1 | Digital health, Healthtech, HR and future of work |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2016 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 |
| 2017 | 0 | 2 | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| 2019 | 1 | 3 | 2 | 2 | 0 |
| 2020 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| KCRise Fund III, L.P. | 2022 | $33.7M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| KCRise Smart Warehousing, LP | 2021 | $11.6M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Darcy Howe, Managing Director of the General Partner
KCRise Fund III, L.P. (Named on Form D); KCRise Smart Warehousing, LP (Named on Form D)
- Edward Frindt
KCRise Fund III, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026