Keidan Management Inc.
SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- https://torchcapital.vc/
- HQ
- NY
Keidan Management Inc. invests in companies that transform how consumers and businesses operate. The firm lists Jonathan Keidan as Founder & Managing Partner, along with several partners, a head of finance, principals, associates, operating and venture partners, and an executive assistant. Its portfolio includes Ro, a digital healthcare company, and Acorns, which develops micro-investing, savings, banking and retirement products.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Seed, Series A |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Ecommerce, Consumer, Foodtech, Construction and proptech, Healthtech, Digital health, Fintech |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | NY, CA |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2008 | 1 | Digital health, Healthtech |
| 2010 | 1 | Digital health, Healthtech |
| 2011 | 1 | Consumer, Foodtech |
| 2012 | 1 | Construction and proptech, Ecommerce |
| 2013 | 3 | Construction and proptech, Cybersecurity, Data analytics |
| 2014 | 3 | Ecommerce, Construction and proptech, Consumer |
| 2015 | 8 | Construction and proptech, Consumer, Ecommerce |
| 2016 | 5 | Foodtech, AI applications, Construction and proptech |
| 2017 | 3 | Ecommerce, Climate software, Construction and proptech |
| 2018 | 9 | Consumer, Foodtech, Healthtech |
| 2019 | 10 | Digital health, Foodtech, Healthtech |
| 2020 | 6 | Ecommerce, Fintech, Climate hardware |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| 2011 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2012 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2013 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2014 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| 2015 | 0 | 5 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| 2016 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| 2017 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2018 | 0 | 5 | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| 2019 | 0 | 7 | 2 | 1 | 0 |
| 2020 | 0 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Torch Capital III, L.P. | approx. 2024 | $125M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Torch Capital II, L.P. | 2020 | $105.59M to $116.78M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Jonathan Keidan, Founder & Managing Partner
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Named on Form D); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Allie Molner, Senior Associate
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Charlie Chanaratsopon, Venture Partner
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Chris Harper, Partner
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Jake Moross, Principal
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Joe Kennedy, Head of Finance
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Katie Peykar, Partner
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- MC Lader, Venture Partner
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Milly Petkovic, Executive Assistant
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Sam Jones, Partner
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Silas Chou, Operating Partner
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
- Uma Chalik, Associate
Torch Capital III, L.P. (Team); Torch Capital II, L.P. (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- https://torchcapital.vc/
- https://torchcapital.vc/team
- https://torchcapital.vc/extended-team
- https://torchcapital.vc/portfolio
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026