Light Street Capital Management, LLC
SEC-registered investment adviser.
- Website
- HTTPS://WWW.LIGHTSTREET.COM
- HQ
- CA
Light Street Capital Management invests in disruptive technology businesses globally.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Growth |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Enterprise SaaS, Ecommerce, Mobility, Consumer, Marketplaces |
| Regions | Global | Not enough dated deals | CA, MA |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 2 | Consumer, Ecommerce, Mobility |
| 2016 | 2 | Ecommerce, Consumer |
| 2018 | 1 | Mobility |
| 2019 | 10 | Enterprise SaaS, Marketplaces, Media |
| 2020 | 1 | Enterprise SaaS |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2015 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2016 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2017 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2018 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2019 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 6 |
| 2020 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Light Street Beacon III, L.P. Light Street Capital invests in disruptive technology businesses globally, including through private investments made by its closed-end funds. Inferred from the firm's website | approx. 2025 | $450M (Form D) | Raising |
| Light Street Beacon II, L.P. | 2021 | $158.2M to $175.6M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Glen Kacher, Managing Member of the General Partner
Light Street Beacon III, L.P. (Named on Form D); Light Street Beacon II, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026