vcvibes

Mayfield Fund, L.L.C., A Delaware Limited Liability Company

SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).

HQ
CA

Mayfield Fund is a Delaware limited liability company. Its team includes Navin Chaddha, Rajeev Batra, Ursheet Parikh, Patrick Salyer, Vijay Reddy, and Sri Pangulur. The firm has a portfolio company, Lumilens, which designs and manufactures optical interconnects for AI infrastructure networks.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoesHistorically (to 2020)
StagesNot statedNot enough dated dealsGrowth, Series B, Series A
SectorsNot statedNot enough dated dealsEnterprise SaaS, Hardware, Media, Data analytics, Ecommerce
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated dealsCA

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.

YearDealsTop sectors
19811Manufacturing, Semiconductors
19911Hardware
19931Biotech, Life sciences and research tools
19971Manufacturing
19981Biotech, Healthtech
199924Hardware, Media, Manufacturing
200045Hardware, Ecommerce, Enterprise SaaS
200116Hardware, Media, Consumer
200214Hardware, Enterprise SaaS, Manufacturing
200319Hardware, Enterprise SaaS, Media
200424Enterprise SaaS, Media, Hardware
200530Enterprise SaaS, Media, Hardware
200628Media, Hardware, Consumer
200730Hardware, Enterprise SaaS, Media
200823Enterprise SaaS, Ecommerce, Hardware
200917Data analytics, Media, Enterprise SaaS
201017Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Media
201121Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Ecommerce
201217Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Ecommerce
201329Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Devtools
201431Enterprise SaaS, Cybersecurity, Devtools
201525Enterprise SaaS, Ecommerce, Consumer
201626Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Healthtech
201725Ecommerce, Hardware, Devtools
201822Data analytics, Biotech, Ecommerce
201933Enterprise SaaS, Hardware, Consumer
202012Enterprise SaaS, Agtech, AI applications

Stage mix over time

2010 Seed: 12010 Series A: 22010 Series B: 22010 Growth: 9102011 Seed: 52011 Series A: 42011 Series B: 22011 Growth: 10112012 Seed: 12012 Series A: 52012 Series B: 32012 Growth: 7122013 Seed: 22013 Series A: 82013 Series B: 102013 Growth: 8132014 Series A: 102014 Series B: 52014 Growth: 13142015 Seed: 32015 Series A: 72015 Series B: 52015 Growth: 6152016 Seed: 42016 Series A: 62016 Series B: 82016 Growth: 5162017 Series A: 82017 Series B: 92017 Growth: 5172018 Seed: 12018 Series A: 102018 Series B: 62018 Growth: 5182019 Pre-seed: 12019 Seed: 72019 Series A: 92019 Series B: 32019 Growth: 12192020 Seed: 12020 Series A: 22020 Series B: 32020 Growth: 520212223242526
  • Pre-seed
  • Seed
  • Series A
  • Series B
  • Growth
Share of rounds by stage, per year. Striped years have fewer than 3 rounds.Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
Rounds by stage and year
YearPre-seedSeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
201001229
2011054210
201201537
2013028108
20140010513
201503756
201604685
201700895
2018011065
2019179312
202001235
202100000
202200000
202300000
202400000
202500000
202600000

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
MAYFIELD SELECT III, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

Mayfield invests in early-stage AI founders, often from inception, backing people-first companies and providing support to help founders build breakthrough businesses. Inferred from the firm's website

2023$550M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
MAYFIELD XVII, A DELAWARE LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

Mayfield invests in early-stage AI founders, often from inception, backing people-first companies and providing support to help founders build breakthrough businesses. Inferred from the firm's website

2023$580M (Form D)Open, writing first checks

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. HTTP://WWW.MAYFIELD.COM
  2. https://www.mayfield.com/lumilens-900m-raise-at-a-5-5b-valuation-for-optical-ai-connectivity/
  3. https://www.mayfield.com/meet-our-founders/
  4. https://www.mayfield.com/news/

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 28, 2026