Maywic Management, LLC
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- HTTP://WWW.MAYWIC.COM
- HQ
- OH
Maywic Management is an early and growth stage investor in consumer products and retail focused on healthy lifestyles, wellness, and well-being. Its founders named on record include Chad Wick and Fred Mayerson. Its portfolio spans food delivery, apparel, pet products, baby brands, and health care.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | None |
| Sectors | Consumer | Not enough dated deals | None |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | NY |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2013 | 1 | Ecommerce |
| 2016 | 2 | Media, Hardware |
| 2017 | 1 | AI applications, Healthtech, Life sciences and research tools |
| 2019 | 1 | Foodtech |
| 2020 | 1 | Ecommerce |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Maywic Select Investments 4 L.P. Maywic Select Investments is an early and growth stage investor in consumer products and retail that foster healthy lifestyles, wellness, and well-being. It backs skilled and invested management teams with big ideas. Inferred from the firm's website | approx. 2023 | $50M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
03 · People across funds
- Brian Shimko, Officer of General Partner of Issuer
Maywic Select Investments 4 L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Frederic Mayerson, Managing Member of General Partner of Issuer
Maywic Select Investments 4 L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Chad Wick
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- HTTP://WWW.MAYWIC.COM
- https://maywic.com/contact/
- https://maywic.com/portfolio/
- http://maywic.com/about/
- http://maywic.com/
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026