Mits Lightning
Emerging managerBuilt from this firm's Form D filings. The firm files no SEC adviser report.
- Website
- https://mits.capital
- HQ
- NY
MITS Capital is an investment group that mobilizes international capital to help transform Ukraine into a leading global defense technology powerhouse. Its team includes co-founders Perry Boyle, Denys Gurak, and Anton Melnyk, and its portfolio includes companies working on drones, thermal imaging, robotics, and acoustic locating systems.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Aerospace and defense | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| MITS Lightning Fund, L.P. MITS Capital invests in Ukrainian defense technology startups through a venture fund and an accelerator, aiming to scale dual-use and defense technologies for global markets. Inferred from the firm's website | 2025 | $15.65M to $50M (Form D) | Raising |
03 · People across funds
- anton melnyk, Co-founder & CMO\GR Director
MITS Lightning Fund, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Denys Gurak, Co-founder & COO\CIO
MITS Lightning Fund, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Howarth Boyle, Jr., Managing Member of the General Partner of the Issuer
MITS Lightning Fund, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Ada Gurak, Vice President, Investment Banking
MITS Lightning Fund, L.P. (Team)
- Alex Skubenko, Managing Partner, Investment Banking
MITS Lightning Fund, L.P. (Team)
- Perry Boyle, Co-founder & СEO
MITS Lightning Fund, L.P. (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- https://mits.capital
- https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSek7mWR1Ps3O7kAO0fEYkIT5lXH7IhPCd2elKIDJOzozuSUMQ/viewform
- https://mits.capital/news/
- https://mits.capital/team/
- https://mits.capital/
- https://mits.capital/portfolio/
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026