vcvibes

Newark Venture Partners

Emerging manager

SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).

HQ
NJ

Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoesHistorically (to 2020)
StagesNot statedNot enough dated dealsSeed, Pre-seed
SectorsNot statedNot enough dated dealsEnterprise SaaS, AI applications, Healthtech, Consumer, Data analytics, Hardware
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated dealsNY, NJ

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.

YearDealsTop sectors
20121AI applications, Hardware
20141Edtech, Hardware
20151Biotech, Digital health, Healthtech
201613Enterprise SaaS, AI applications, Consumer
201725Enterprise SaaS, Consumer, Healthtech
201826Enterprise SaaS, HR and future of work, AI applications
201921Enterprise SaaS, AI applications, Data analytics
202012Healthtech, AI applications, Edtech

Stage mix over time

2014 Seed: 114152016 Seed: 72016 Series A: 1162017 Pre-seed: 12017 Seed: 212017 Growth: 1172018 Pre-seed: 42018 Seed: 172018 Series A: 3182019 Pre-seed: 82019 Seed: 102019 Series A: 1192020 Pre-seed: 32020 Seed: 52020 Series A: 420212223242526
  • Pre-seed
  • Seed
  • Series A
  • Series B
  • Growth
Share of rounds by stage, per year. Striped years have fewer than 3 rounds.Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
Rounds by stage and year
YearPre-seedSeedSeries ASeries BGrowth
201401000
201500000
201607100
2017121001
2018417300
2019810100
202035400
202100000
202200000
202300000
202400000
202500000
202600000

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
NVP Capital Fund II, L.P.
2023$79.63M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
Newark Venture Partners Fund II, L.P.2020$73.66M to $100M (Form D)Follow-ons only

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. HTTP://WWW.NEWARK.VC

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 25, 2026