Okapi Capital, LLC
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- https://okapivc.com/
- HQ
- CA
Okapi Capital, LLC is a venture firm. Its portfolio includes companies such as Daasity, Figure.ai, Ubiq, Slingshot Aerospace, CrowdStrike, Helixis, Inc., and SignNow. The firm says it typically invests over the life of the companies it backs.
New fund likely raising soon
The firm's newest fund is 4 to 7 years past its first sale and no newer Form D has been filed.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Series A, Seed, Growth, Series B |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Healthtech, Enterprise SaaS, Biotech, Medical devices, Consumer |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | CA |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2006 | 1 | Advanced materials |
| 2007 | 2 | Biotech, Healthtech, Media |
| 2008 | 3 | Advanced materials, Biotech, Ecommerce |
| 2009 | 2 | Biotech, Ecommerce, Fintech |
| 2010 | 3 | Biotech, Enterprise SaaS, Healthtech |
| 2011 | 1 | Consumer, Digital health, Enterprise SaaS |
| 2012 | 3 | Biotech, Enterprise SaaS, Hardware |
| 2013 | 3 | Enterprise SaaS, Healthtech, Consumer |
| 2014 | 6 | Enterprise SaaS, Healthtech, Biotech |
| 2015 | 4 | Enterprise SaaS, HR and future of work, Biotech |
| 2016 | 2 | Healthtech, Biotech, Consumer |
| 2017 | 5 | Aerospace and defense, AI applications, Biotech |
| 2018 | 3 | Consumer, Cybersecurity, Energy |
| 2019 | 6 | Aerospace and defense, AI applications, Biotech |
| 2020 | 1 | Construction and proptech |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 0 |
| 2011 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2012 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| 2013 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| 2014 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| 2015 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| 2016 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| 2017 | 0 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 2018 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2019 | 0 | 3 | 2 | 0 | 1 |
| 2020 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| OV Opp Fund I, L.P. | 2021 | $15.7M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
| OV IV, L.P. | 2020 | $32.58M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- B. Marc Averitt, Managing Director of the General Partner
OV Opp Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); OV IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Jeff Bocan, Managing Director of the General Partner
OV Opp Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); OV IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- John Walker, Managing Director of the General Partner
OV IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- John Waller, Managing Director of the General Partner
OV Opp Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026