Plug And Play Fund Management I, LLC
SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- HQ
- CA
Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Seed, Series A |
| Sectors | Fintech, Insurtech, Climate software, Climate hardware, Energy | Not enough dated deals | AI applications, Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Fintech, Consumer, Ecommerce, Hardware |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | CA |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2006 | 1 | Crypto and Web3, Data analytics, Enterprise SaaS |
| 2008 | 5 | Ecommerce, Media, AI applications |
| 2009 | 5 | Media, Consumer, Data analytics |
| 2010 | 12 | Consumer, Data analytics, Enterprise SaaS |
| 2011 | 18 | Data analytics, Ecommerce, AI applications |
| 2012 | 59 | Consumer, Media, Ecommerce |
| 2013 | 82 | Media, Enterprise SaaS, Ecommerce |
| 2014 | 103 | Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Ecommerce |
| 2015 | 70 | Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, AI applications |
| 2016 | 171 | Enterprise SaaS, AI applications, Consumer |
| 2017 | 143 | Insurtech, AI applications, Fintech |
| 2018 | 171 | AI applications, Enterprise SaaS, Fintech |
| 2019 | 156 | AI applications, Fintech, Enterprise SaaS |
| 2020 | 56 | AI applications, Fintech, Enterprise SaaS |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2010 | 0 | 8 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2011 | 0 | 15 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| 2012 | 0 | 40 | 8 | 0 | 0 |
| 2013 | 0 | 55 | 12 | 1 | 0 |
| 2014 | 2 | 71 | 8 | 3 | 0 |
| 2015 | 1 | 38 | 5 | 2 | 1 |
| 2016 | 5 | 113 | 5 | 5 | 3 |
| 2017 | 5 | 96 | 15 | 2 | 3 |
| 2018 | 12 | 95 | 25 | 8 | 3 |
| 2019 | 9 | 54 | 26 | 7 | 4 |
| 2020 | 4 | 17 | 8 | 1 | 3 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Plug & Play New Jersey Fund I-A, L.P. | 2026 | $10M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Plug & Play New Jersey Fund I, L.P. | approx. 2024 | $25M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Plug & Play Financial Services Fund I, L.P. | 2023 | $47.75M to $75M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Plug & Play Sustainability Fund I, L.P. | 2023 | $10.56M to $100M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Plug & Play Supply Chain Fund I, L.P. | approx. 2021 | $35M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Rahim Amidhozour, Manager of PNP New Jersey Fund GP I, LLC, the General Partner of the Issuer
Plug & Play New Jersey Fund I-A, L.P. (Named on Form D); Plug & Play New Jersey Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Plug & Play Financial Services Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Plug & Play Sustainability Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Plug & Play Supply Chain Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Saeed Amidhozour, Manager of PNP New Jersey Fund GP I, LLC, the General Partner of the Issuer
Plug & Play New Jersey Fund I-A, L.P. (Named on Form D); Plug & Play New Jersey Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Plug & Play Financial Services Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Plug & Play Sustainability Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Plug & Play Supply Chain Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026