vcvibes

Proof

SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).

HQ
VA

PROOF is an expansion-stage venture capital firm that invests in hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, and it is backed by top-tier venture capital funds. Its team includes co-founders and managing partners Thanasis Delistathis and John Burke, general partners Jennifer Schretter and Prince Khaled Bin Alwaleed, principal Ha Dao, and several venture partners. One portfolio example is Zipline, a logistics company that uses drones to deliver medical products in hard to reach rural areas.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoes
StagesGrowthNot enough dated deals
SectorsNot statedNot enough dated deals
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated deals

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
PROOF II GI LLC

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2026$5.6M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
PROOF Fund IV, LP

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2025$27.07M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
PROOF III HLI LLC

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2024$5.35M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
PROOF II VI, LLC

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2023$6.7M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
PROOF DPI3, LLC

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2023$5.26M (Form D)Open, writing first checks
PROOF DPI2, LLC

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2023$5.86M to $6.55M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Open, writing first checks
PROOF Side III, LP

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2021$12.33M (Form D)Late investment period
PROOF Acquisition Sponsor I, LLC

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2021$14.08M (Form D)Late investment period
PROOF Fund III, LP

PROOF invests in expansion-stage, hypergrowth, breakout companies across leading venture sectors, especially those backed by top-tier venture capital funds. It also partners with early-stage funds to access their top-performing companies through pro rata rights. Inferred from the firm's website

2021$123.85M (Form D)Late investment period
PROOF II TLI, LLC2021$6.21M (Form D)Follow-ons only
PROOF II EDI, LLC2021$5.46M (Form D)Follow-ons only
PROOF II PAI, LLC2021$5.47M (Form D)Follow-ons only
PROOF II VMQP, LLC2021$7.41M (Form D)Follow-ons only
PROOF II Oakhouse IB, LLC2021$5.69M to $11.61M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Follow-ons only
PROOF II Oakhouse IBQP, LLC2021$7.18M to $15.72M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Follow-ons only
PROOF DPQPI, LLC2021$15.68M to $24.73M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Follow-ons only
NLV PROOF II BI, LLC2021$7.75M (Form D)Follow-ons only
PROOF II OTS, LLC2021$6.56M (Form D)Follow-ons only
PROOF II VM, LLC2021$8.07M (Form D)Follow-ons only
PROOF II TSL, LLC2021$12.73M to $16.8M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Follow-ons only
PROOF II GL, LLC2020$5.31M to $8.72M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Follow-ons only
Javelin PROOF II Gaingels, LLC2020$6.65M to $16.57M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Follow-ons only

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. https://www.proof.vc
  2. https://www.proof.vc/contact
  3. https://www.proof.vc/team
  4. https://www.proof.vc/portfolio
  5. https://www.proof.vc/about-us

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 28, 2026