Scopus Ventures Management, LLC
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- HQ
- CA
Scopus Ventures Management is a founder-focused early-stage venture capital firm founded by visionary entrepreneurs and investors. Bahram Nour-Omid serves as Chairman and Managing Partner, with Eran Gilad (business operations and entrepreneurship) and Robert Mai (finance and investment banking) also as Managing Partners. Its portfolio includes companies such as LawPro.ai, Spotnix, Jitterbit, and Torii.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Seed | Not enough dated deals | Seed |
| Sectors | Cybersecurity, Data analytics, Enterprise SaaS, Fintech, Media, Healthtech | Not enough dated deals | None |
| Regions | US | Not enough dated deals | None |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 2 | AI applications, Cybersecurity, Data analytics |
| 2019 | 1 | Construction and proptech, Enterprise SaaS |
| 2020 | 1 | Crypto and Web3, Cybersecurity |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scopus Ventures (Cayman) Fund III, LP | approx. 2026 | Not reported | Raising |
| Scopus Ventures Fund III, LP | approx. 2026 | Not reported | Raising |
| Scopus Ventures Fund II, LP | approx. 2021 | $50M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Adi Hod, Principal
Scopus Ventures (Cayman) Fund III, LP (Named on Form D); Scopus Ventures Fund III, LP (Named on Form D)
- Bahram Nour-Omid, Chairman, Managing Partner
Scopus Ventures Fund II, LP (Named on Form D)
- Eran Gilad, Managing Partner
Scopus Ventures Fund II, LP (Named on Form D)
- Robert Mai, Managing Partner
Scopus Ventures Fund II, LP (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026