Shorewind Capital LLC
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- HQ
- CA
Shorewind Capital LLC is a venture firm that says it invests in cutting-edge technology that moves humanity forward. Its public profile lists team members Jake Poliskin, Nick Fragnito, and Andrew Rubenstein.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Shorewind Capital Fund II LP Shorewind Capital backs cutting-edge technology companies that move humanity forward in leaps rather than baby steps. It seeks pioneers with strong cultural and technical tailwinds that aim to solve complex problems. Inferred from the firm's website | 2024 | $29.77M to $100M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Shorewind Capital Fund I LP Shorewind Capital backs cutting-edge technology companies that move humanity forward in leaps rather than baby steps. It seeks pioneers with strong cultural and technical tailwinds that aim to solve complex problems. Inferred from the firm's website | approx. 2021 | $25M to $32.03M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Late investment period |
03 · People across funds
- Andrew Rubenstein
Shorewind Capital Fund II LP (Team); Shorewind Capital Fund I LP (Named on Form D)
- Jacob Poliskin, Member of the general partner of the issuer.
Shorewind Capital Fund II LP (Named on Form D)
- Jake Poliskin
Shorewind Capital Fund II LP (Team); Shorewind Capital Fund I LP (Team)
- Nick Fragnito
Shorewind Capital Fund II LP (Team); Shorewind Capital Fund I LP (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- https://www.shorewindcapital.com
- https://www.shorewindcapital.com/contact
- https://www.shorewindcapital.com/
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026