Susa Ventures Management, LLC
SEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- http://www.susaventures.com
- HQ
- CA
Susa Ventures Management, LLC is a venture firm whose listed people include Chad Byers, Pratyush Buddiga, Misha Gordon-Rowe, and Shaheer Sandhu. The provided facts do not describe the firm's investment focus, stage, or sectors.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Seed, Series A |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, AI applications, Fintech, Ecommerce, Devtools |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | CA |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2012 | 3 | Enterprise SaaS, Consumer, Data analytics |
| 2013 | 11 | Ecommerce, Fintech, Media |
| 2014 | 12 | Enterprise SaaS, Data analytics, Fintech |
| 2015 | 13 | Enterprise SaaS, AI applications, Data analytics |
| 2016 | 22 | Data analytics, Enterprise SaaS, AI applications |
| 2017 | 21 | Enterprise SaaS, AI applications, Data analytics |
| 2018 | 20 | AI applications, Biotech, Data analytics |
| 2019 | 16 | Enterprise SaaS, AI applications, Construction and proptech |
| 2020 | 10 | Data analytics, Construction and proptech, Insurtech |
Stage mix over time
- Pre-seed
- Seed
- Series A
- Series B
- Growth
| Year | Pre-seed | Seed | Series A | Series B | Growth |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2012 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| 2013 | 0 | 8 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| 2014 | 0 | 6 | 3 | 2 | 0 |
| 2015 | 0 | 6 | 6 | 1 | 0 |
| 2016 | 0 | 10 | 5 | 4 | 1 |
| 2017 | 0 | 12 | 3 | 1 | 0 |
| 2018 | 0 | 12 | 5 | 0 | 1 |
| 2019 | 0 | 9 | 4 | 1 | 1 |
| 2020 | 0 | 2 | 6 | 1 | 1 |
| 2021 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2022 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2023 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2024 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2025 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2026 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Susa Ventures V, L.P. | approx. 2024 | $175M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Humba II, L.P. | approx. 2024 | $40M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Susa Ventures Stord1, LLC | 2022 | $9.35M (Form D) | Late investment period |
| Humba I, L.P. | 2021 | $7.5M to $9.43M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Late investment period |
| Susa Ventures Founders IV, L.P. | 2021 | $6.92M to $7.75M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Follow-ons only |
| Susa Ventures IV, L.P. | approx. 2021 | $125M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Chad Byers
Susa Ventures V, L.P. (Named on Form D); Humba II, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures Stord1, LLC (Named on Form D); Humba I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Susa Ventures Founders IV, L.P. (Named on Form D); Susa Ventures IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Leo Polovets, Managing Member of the General Partner
Humba II, L.P. (Named on Form D); Susa Ventures Stord1, LLC (Named on Form D); Humba I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Susa Ventures Founders IV, L.P. (Named on Form D); Susa Ventures IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Seth Berman, Managing Member of the General Partner
Susa Ventures Stord1, LLC (Named on Form D); Humba I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Susa Ventures Founders IV, L.P. (Named on Form D); Susa Ventures IV, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Misha Gordon-Rowe
Susa Ventures V, L.P. (Team); Humba II, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures Stord1, LLC (Team); Humba I, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures Founders IV, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures IV, L.P. (Team)
- Pratyush Buddiga
Susa Ventures V, L.P. (Team); Humba II, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures Stord1, LLC (Team); Humba I, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures Founders IV, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures IV, L.P. (Team)
- Shaheer Sandhu
Susa Ventures V, L.P. (Team); Humba II, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures Stord1, LLC (Team); Humba I, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures Founders IV, L.P. (Team); Susa Ventures IV, L.P. (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026