Swift Ventures
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- https://www.swift.vc
- HQ
- CA
Swift Ventures invests in AI and automation companies with B2B business models, typically early-stage companies with an early, compelling product. Its portfolio includes Donobu, which offers AI-powered QA, AgentPhone, which provides phone numbers for AI agents, Arize, a continual learning platform for agents, and Superhuman, a fast email product. Brett Wilson is co-founder and General Partner at Swift.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | AI applications | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Swift Ventures Fund II, L.P. Swift Ventures invests in AI and Automation companies with B2B business models, typically early-stage companies with an early, compelling product. The firm is led by former founders and values bold founders with a high Do:Say ratio. Inferred from the firm's website | 2023 | $43.38M to $43.89M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Open, writing first checks |
| Swift Ventures Fund I, L.P. | approx. 2020 | $20M to $30.87M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Brett Wilson, General Partner
Swift Ventures Fund II, L.P. (Named on Form D); Swift Ventures Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- John Hughes, Managing Member of the General Partner
Swift Ventures Fund II, L.P. (Named on Form D); Swift Ventures Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- David Burch, Marketer
Swift Ventures Fund II, L.P. (Team); Swift Ventures Fund I, L.P. (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- https://www.swift.vc
- https://www.swift.vc/
- https://www.swift.vc/companies
- https://www.swift.vc/team
- https://www.swift.vc/about
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026