Tcg Labs
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- https://www.tcglsoleil.com/
- HQ
- CA
TCG Labs Soleil is building a venture-biotech model in collaboration with The Column Group, combining a dedicated venture fund with an evergreen R&D hub. The team includes Managing Partners Jin-Long Chen, PhD, Tim Kutzkey, PhD, and Peter Svennilson, MBA, along with partners, principals, and other team members.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Biotech | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| TCG Labs Fund I, LP Funds, forms and oversees independent biotech portfolio companies, each built around a single-asset therapy for serious diseases. Guides programs from ideation to clinical proof of concept, then positions them for strategic partnerships. Inferred from the firm's website and portfolio companies | approx. 2023 | $400M to $403.56M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Open, writing first checks |
03 · People across funds
- Aadit Shah, Principal
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
- Dimitre Simeonov, PhD, Associate
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
- Eric Gomez, PhD, Principal
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
- Jin-Long Chen, PhD, Managing Partner
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
- Kenneth A Clark, JD, Partner
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
- Levi Smith, PharmD, PhD, Principal
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
- Peter Svennilson, MBA, Managing Partner
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
- Stephen Ruiz, PhD, Analyst
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
- Tim Kutzkey, PhD, Managing Partner
TCG Labs Fund I, LP (Team)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
- https://www.tcglsoleil.com/
- https://www.tcglsoleil.com/contact/
- https://www.tcglsoleil.com/team/
- https://www.tcglsoleil.com/news/
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026