Thrive Capital
SEC-registered investment adviser.
- Website
- https://www.thrivecap.com
- HQ
- NY
Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thrive Capital Partners VI-K, LLC | 2026 | $7.42M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI-L, L.P. | 2026 | $5M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-G, LLC | 2026 | $100M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners X Growth-B, L.P. | 2026 | $75M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners X Growth-A, L.P. | 2026 | $450M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI-J, LLC | 2025 | $7.42M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| North River Angel Investments IX, L.P. | 2025 | $10.2M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners IX-C, LLC | 2025 | $23M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-F, LLC | 2025 | $94.6M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-E, LLC | 2025 | $194.55M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-C, LLC | 2024 | $179.13M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| JSC Capital Partners, L.P. | 2024 | $326.45M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-B, LLC | 2024 | $391.34M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners VI-I, LLC | 2024 | $8.7M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth, L.P. | 2024 | $3532.57M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners IX, L.P. | 2024 | $1009.3M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth-D, LLC | 2024 | $23.7M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth, L.P. | 2023 | $304.32M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth-B, LLC | 2023 | $744.81M to $962.13M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Open, writing first checks |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth, L.P. | 2022 | $2529.17M to $3193.8M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Late investment period |
| Thrive Capital Partners VIII, L.P. | 2022 | $505.83M to $549.15M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Late investment period |
| Claremount VII Associates, L.P. | 2021 | $25M to $25.61M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Follow-ons only |
| Thrive Capital Partners VII Growth, L.P. | 2021 | $1500M to $1586.84M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Follow-ons only |
| Thrive Capital Partners VII, L.P. | 2021 | $500M to $528.74M (Form D and SEC adviser filing) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Jared Weinstein, Chief Operating Officer of the General Partner.
Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VIII, L.P. (Named on Form D); Claremount VII Associates, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VII Growth, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VII, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Joshua Kushner, Managing Member of the General Partner
Thrive Capital Partners VI-K, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VI-L, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-G, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners X Growth-B, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners X Growth-A, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VI-J, LLC (Named on Form D); North River Angel Investments IX, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners IX-C, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-F, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-E, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-C, LLC (Named on Form D); JSC Capital Partners, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth-B, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VI-I, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners IX Growth, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners IX, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth-D, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth-B, LLC (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VIII Growth, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VIII, L.P. (Named on Form D); Claremount VII Associates, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VII Growth, L.P. (Named on Form D); Thrive Capital Partners VII, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 25, 2026