Union Labs
Emerging managerSEC exempt reporting adviser (venture capital exemption).
- Website
- https://unionlabs.com/
- HQ
- CA
Union Labs is a San Francisco based, early-stage DeepTech venture firm that backs Physical-AI companies, meaning systems that sense, reason, and act. Its portfolio includes Urban Sky, Matterport, Proxy, Roost, August Home, and SpinLaunch.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does | Historically (to 2020) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stages | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | None |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | None |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals | None |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.
| Year | Deals | Top sectors |
|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 1 | Biotech, Data analytics, Foodtech |
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Union Peak Ventures I, L.P. Union Labs is an early-stage DeepTech venture firm that backs Physical-AI companies building systems that sense, reason, and act. It pairs capital with operator-led go-to-market support to help companies move from lab to launch. Inferred from the firm's website | approx. 2026 | $25M (Form D) | Raising |
| UNION Labs Ventures II, L.P. Union Labs is an early-stage DeepTech venture firm that backs Physical-AI companies building systems that sense, reason, and act. It pairs capital with operator-led go-to-market support to help companies move from lab to launch. Inferred from the firm's website | approx. 2023 | $50M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
03 · People across funds
- Christopher Kim, Managing Member of the General Partner
UNION Labs Ventures II, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Nathan Williams, Managing Member of the General Partner
Union Peak Ventures I, L.P. (Named on Form D); UNION Labs Ventures II, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 28, 2026