vcvibes

Velvet Sea Ventures

Emerging manager

SEC-registered investment adviser.

HQ
FL

Velvet Sea Ventures is a multi-stage venture capital firm that helps entrepreneurs turn their visions into reality. Its current portfolio includes Scopely, eToro, Liquid Death, LeoLabs, Strigo, SuperRare, Elementus and Mercato, along with companies such as Healthie, Xona Space Systems, torre, Carda Health and Etched. Liquid Death makes non-alcoholic beverages, and Mercato is an e-commerce platform for independent grocers.

01 · Says / Does

TagSaysDoesHistorically (to 2020)
StagesSeed, Series A, Series B, GrowthNot enough dated dealsNone
SectorsNot statedNot enough dated dealsNone
RegionsNot statedNot enough dated dealsNone

Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.

Historical focus (through 2020), derived from historical deal data.

YearDealsTop sectors
20191Devtools, Gaming
20201Manufacturing

02 · Fund history

FundYearSizeStatus
Traverse Ventures Fund I, LP

Velvet Sea Ventures is a multi-stage venture capital firm that provides seed-to-growth stage capital investments across all sectors, coupled with strategic support for entrepreneurs turning visions into reality. Inferred from the firm's website

2026$10.25M (Form D)Raising
Velvet Sea Venture Capital Fund II, LP

Velvet Sea Ventures is a multi-stage venture capital firm that provides seed-to-growth stage capital investments across all sectors, coupled with strategic support for entrepreneurs turning visions into reality. Inferred from the firm's website

2021$69.1M (Form D)Late investment period
Velvet Sea Venture Capital Fund LP2020$90.8M to $95.13M (Form D and SEC adviser filing)Follow-ons only

03 · People across funds

04 · Recent deals

No dated deals found yet.

05 · Latest from the firm

No news from the firm's website yet.

06 · Sources

  1. https://www.velvetseavc.com
  2. https://velvetseavc.com/contact/
  3. https://velvetseavc.com/news/
  4. https://velvetseavc.com/portfolio/
  5. https://velvetseavc.com/

Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.

Last verified: Oct 28, 2026