Upfront Ventures
SEC-registered investment adviser.
- Website
- https://upfront.com
- HQ
- CA
Limited data: profile built from SEC filings only.
01 · Says / Does
| Tag | Says | Does |
|---|---|---|
| Stages | Growth | Not enough dated deals |
| Sectors | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
| Regions | Not stated | Not enough dated deals |
Says: what the firm's funds state. Does: from 0 dated deals in the last 24 months.
02 · Fund history
| Fund | Year | Size | Status |
|---|---|---|---|
| Upfront Secondary II-C, L.P. | 2026 | $10M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Upfront Secondary II-A, L.P. | 2025 | $8M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Upfront Secondary IV, L.P. | 2024 | $5M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Upfront Secondary III, L.P. | approx. 2024 | $25M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Upfront Secondary II, L.P. | approx. 2024 | $25M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Upfront Secondary I, L.P. | approx. 2023 | $50M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Upfront Growth IV, L.P. | approx. 2023 | $200M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Upfront VIII, L.P. | approx. 2023 | $280M (Form D) | Open, writing first checks |
| Blizzard 22, L.P. | 2022 | $5M (Form D) | Late investment period |
| Upfront Continuation Fund I, L.P. | 2021 | $176.5M (Form D) | Late investment period |
| Upfront VII Partners, L.P. | approx. 2021 | $20M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
| Upfront VII, L.P. | 2020 | $280.16M (Form D) | Follow-ons only |
03 · People across funds
- Kevin Zhang, Managing Member of the Managing Member of the General Partner of the Issuer
Upfront Secondary II-C, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Mark Suster, Managing Member of the Managing Member of the General Partner of the Issuer
Upfront Secondary II-C, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary II-A, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary IV, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary III, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary II, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Growth IV, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront VIII, L.P. (Named on Form D); Blizzard 22, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Continuation Fund I, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront VII Partners, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront VII, L.P. (Named on Form D)
- Stuart Lander, Chief Operating Partner of the Managing Member of the General Partner of the Issuer
Upfront Secondary II-C, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary II-A, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary IV, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary III, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary II, L.P. (Named on Form D); Upfront Secondary I, L.P. (Named on Form D)
04 · Recent deals
No dated deals found yet.
05 · Latest from the firm
No news from the firm's website yet.
06 · Sources
Fund dates and sizes are from SEC Form D filings.
Last verified: Oct 26, 2026